First Annual Conference on ative American Nutrition

PLANNING COMMITTEE

Tiffany Beckman, M.D., M.P.H.

(Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe) Assistant Professor Department of Medicine University of Minnesota

Jerica Berge, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Associate Professor Department of Family Medicine and Community Health University of Minnesota

Stephen Bond-Hikatubbi

(Chickasaw Nation) Technical Assistance Specialist Eastern Oklahoma Region Intertribal Agriculture Council

Joanie Buckley

(Oneida Nation of Wisconsin) Internal Services Division Director Oneida Community Integrated Food System

Amber Cardinal, M.P.H.

(Mandan, Hidatsa & Arikara Nation and Keweenaw Bay Band of Ojibwa)

Project Coordinator

American Indian Cancer Foundation

Jason Champagne

(Red Lake Band of Chippewa) University of Minnesota MPH Nutrition Student Chef, Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community

Crystal Echo Hawk

(Pawnee Nation of Oklahoma) President and CEO Echo Hawk Consulting

Juanita Espinosa

(Spirit Lake Nation) Community Program Specialist Department of Medicine University of Minnesota

Sheila Fleischhacker, Ph.D., J.D.

Senior Public Health and Science Policy Advisor Office of Nutrition Research National Institutes of Health

Lea Foushee

Environmental Justice Director North American Water Office

Janie Hipp, J.D., LL.M.

(Chickasaw Nation)
Director, Indigenous Food & Agriculture Initiative
Law Professor, University of Arkansas

Derek Jennings, Ph.D.

(Sac and Fox and Quapaw of Oklahoma) Assistant Professor, University of Minnesota Director of Outreach, Research for Indigenous Community Health (RICH)

Harriet Kuhnlein, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita, McGill University Founding Director, Centre for Indigenous Peoples' Nutrition and Environment (CINE)

Mindy Kurzer, Ph.D. (chair)

Professor, Department of Food Science and Nutrition Director, Healthy Foods, Healthy Lives Institute University of Minnesota

Sarah Miracle, L.D.

(Chickasaw Nation) Program Manager Get Fresh Nutrition Education Program, Chickasaw Nation

Kris Rhodes, M.P.H.

(Anishinaabe, Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa and Fond du Lac Reservation) Executive Director American Indian Cancer Foundation

First Annual Conference on ative American Nutrition

Michael Roberts, M.B.A.

(Tlingit)
President
First Nations Development Institute

Shalamar Sibley, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Professor Department of Medicine University of Minnesota

Jamie Stang, Ph.D., M.P.H., R.D.

Associate Professor Division of Epidemiology and Community Health University of Minnesota School of Public Health

Malia Villegas, Ph.D.

(Alutiiq/Sugpiaq) Director Policy Research Center National Congress of American Indians

Donald Warne, M.D., M.P.H.

(Oglala Lakota) Associate Professor and Chair Department of Public Health North Dakota State University

Kyle Whyte, Ph.D.

(Potawatomi Nation) Professor of Philosophy and Community Sustainability Michigan State University

Diane Wilson

(Dakota Kiciya) Executive Director Dream of Wild Health

GOFF PUBLIC, REPRESENTING THE SHAKOPEE MDEWAKANTON SIOUX COMMUNITY

Chris Georgacas

President and CEO Goff Public

Sara Thatcher

Senior Account Executive Goff Public

UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA HEALTHY FOODS, HEALTHY LIVES INSTITUTE

Kristine Igo, M.P.P.

Associate Director Healthy Foods, Healthy Lives Institute University of Minnesota

Jawad Towns, M.P.H.

Program Coordinator Healthy Foods, Healthy Lives Institute University of Minnesota