Coalition members

The Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community (SMSC), the Intertribal Agriculture Council (IAC), the National Congress of American Indians (NCAI), and the Intertribal Food and Agriculture Initiative (IFAI) initiated the Native Farm Bill Coalition. Membership in the Coalition does not imply the Coalition’s support or endorsement of an individual member’s mission or advocacy agenda.

Bear River Band of the Rohnerville Rancheria
Blackfeet Nation
Blue Lake Rancheria
Cabazon Band of Mission Indians
Caddo Nation of Oklahoma
Cher-Ae Heights Indian Community of the Trinidad Rancheria
Chippewa Cree Tribe
Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
Colorado River Indian Tribes
Colusa Indian Community
Comanche Nation
Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes of the Flathead Nation
Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde
Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation
Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians
Fallon Paiute-Shoshone Tribe
Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa
Fort Belknap Indian Community
Guidiville Band of Pomo Indians
Hoopa Valley Tribe
Hualapai Tribe
Iowa Tribe of Kansas and Nebraska
Kasigluk Traditional Elders Council
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community
Kickapoo Tribe in Kansas
Kiowa Tribe of Oklahoma
Kootenai Tribe of Idaho
Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians
Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians
Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin
Mescalero Apache Tribe
Mille Lacs Band of Ojibwe
Morongo Band of Mission Indians
Muscogee (Creek) Nation
Native Village of Noatak
Native Village of White Mountain
Navajo Nation
Nez Perce Tribe
Oneida Nation
Organized Village of Saxman
Osage Nation
Paiute Indian Tribe of Utah
Pala Band of Mission Indians
Pascua Yaqui Tribe
Pauma Band of Mission Indians
Pechanga Band of Luiseño Indians
Poarch Band of Creek Indians
Pokagon Band of Potawatomi Indians
Ponca Tribe of Nebraska
Potter Valley Tribe
Port Gamble S’Kallam Tribe
Pueblo of Laguna
Pueblo of Tesuque
Pyramid Lake Paiute Tribe
Quapaw Tribe
Quinault Indian Nation
Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa
Red Lake Band of Chippewa Indians
Resighini Rancheria
San Carlos Apache Tribe
Santa Domingo Pueblo
Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians
Seneca Nation of Indians
Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community
Shoshone-Paiute Tribes of the Duck Valley Indian Reservation
South Fork Band of Temoke Western Shoshone
Spirit Lake Tribe
Summit Lake Paiute Tribe
Suquamish Tribe
Village of Venetie
Walker River Paiute Tribe
White Earth Band of Chippewa Indians
White Mountain Apache Tribe
Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska
Wiyot Tribe
Yakama Nation
Yerington Paiute Tribe
Zuni Tribe of the Zuni Indian Reservation

Intertribal organizations
Affiliated Tribes of Northwest Indians
All Pueblo Council of Governors
Intertribal Agriculture Council
National Congress of American Indians
Northwest Indian Fisheries Commission
United South and Eastern Tribes – Sovereignty Protection Fund

Native organizations
American Indian Alaska Native Tourism Association (AIANTA)
First Nations Development Institute
Four Bands Community Fund CDFI
Ho-Chunk, Inc.
Indigenous Food and Agriculture Initiative (research partner)
National Indian Education Association
National Indian Health Board
Salish and Kootenai Housing Authority

MAZON: A Jewish Response to Hunger
National Sustainable Agriculture Coalition

(Founding member)

(Founding member)

(Founding member – research)

(Founding member)